Dakhineswar Temple Kolkata (KALI TEMPLE)

Hello Friends.


Last Sunday I planned to visit famous Dakhineswar Kali Temple.I satrted driving from my house at noon. It took around 15 minutes to reach from Kolkata airport to Dakhineswar. It was pleasant day so I was enjoyed this Temple visit. Now coming to the point about Dakhineswar.

  • Roads are under construction so you have to take long U-turn over the Bali bridge.
  • You will get parking inside Temple premises
  • Shoes and Mobile’s are not allowed,so better keep it in your car.
  • They provide bags,mobile,shoes deposit service at very minimal cost.
  • Puja Thali and materials are available both outside and inside the temple. I will suggests you to buy it from inside vendors.
  • Lines are longer during festivals so keep time in hand.
  • Inside and outside view of temple is very beautiful.Rani Rasmoni established this Temple at Dakhineswar.Lots of people visit daily for prayers.People coming from Howrah may take river way to reach temple.As I found in my visit that temple premises is not so clean.It used to be more clean and beautiful. Management should take a note on it.

Now when you done with Puja and temple visit ,you must be looking for some food or snacks. You will find 3 or 4 shops selling Kachauri , Samosas,Lassi,Tea inside the premises.
They serve fresh but they lack sitting space.So if you are hungry then try them.Apart from that there is no other restaurants nearby.You will find vendors selling few chips and peanut also.I tried Kachauri and Samosas with Lassi.

I enjoyed my day visit of this Temple.I took few images as well and hope you guys will like this place and my post. For any suggestion and query do ask me or leave your comments.I would love to help you if you visit my city Kolkata and it’s nearby places.

Also follow my hotel reviews at www.holidayiq.com

With love

IamSBK


Leave a comment